REXOR

      
Innovative features on soft materials
7 June 2017

How to avoid static problems in pastic film lamination

Filming is the action that is to stick a film of plastic on the cardboard/paper, in order to give a better visual appearance, and/or protect the inks. At this stage there is a friction between the cardboard/paper and film that can generate static electricity. I will not go into the detail [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
3 May 2017

A reflection on mirror effect !

In many applications of everyday life, the mirror appearance is sought: the packaging in order to draw the eye and trigger the deed of sale, perfumes or liquor manufacturers noted much better returns on sale with this aspect. A particular application is also the light tight mirror which allows to get [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
22 March 2017

Eco-packaging in the luxury industry for dummies

Under this title a little provocative ', and I'm sorry (but you have not read it otherwise), here's a little condensed main concepts to understand the terms used when it comes to ecoemballage. We will talk in this article that the luxury industry, however the above recommendations also work with food packaging. [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
15 March 2017

Three solutions to reduce the environmental impact of packaging

One of the major trends in luxury brands is to offer their products with better eco-designed packaging. Large luxury homes insist on this point in their annual report, thus taking into account environmental is at the heart of their strategic thinking. They expect their suppliers make them force [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
16 November 2016

Be aware of your (surface) tension!

Watch your (surface) tension! What is one of the common points between a collage and printing? The importance of the surface tension of the support. Indeed, whether to print on media or glue one support against another, must glue or ink spread on [...]

Luxe 0 Comment
12 October 2016

The 3 parameters to control to promote the adhesion of inks on a support

The luxury market is constantly on the lookout for new technologies in order to attract the eyes of the customers. The printability of the support is very important since the brands do not hesitate to affix several motifs, colors, logos... to make the package more attractive. It is therefore important to know and master the physical phenomena and/or [...]

Luxe 0 Comment
6 October 2016

Improving the printability of lamination films

Techniques for improving the printability of films of filming in the packaging of luxury market, including perfumes and spirits, value added is so much on the product on the packaging that surrounds it. To seduce or impress consumers, brands are looking to attract the gaze of customers through brilliant boxes [...]

Luxe 0 Comment
20 September 2016

The advantage of digital printing in the field of luxury packaging.

Last part of the presentations of the printing techniques, we will speak today of digital printing. According to the group specializing in digital printing called Docngo, digital printing is "a process by which the document to print is copied directly on the support using procedures and suitable computer software". This technology allows a production much more [...]

Luxe 0 Comment
  • 1
  • 2
Cookies ensure the good functioning of our services. By using our services, you agree to the use of cookies. En savoir plusAccept

REXOR

      
Fonctions innovantes sur matériaux souples
7 juin 2017

Eviter les problèmes de statisme dans le pelliculage de film plastique

Le pelliculage est l’action qui consiste à coller un film de plastique sur du carton/papier, afin de lui donner un meilleur aspect visuel, et/ou protéger les encres. Lors de cette étape il y a un frottement entre le carton/papier et le film qui peut générer de l’électricité statique. Je ne rentrerai pas dans le détail [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
3 mai 2017

Miroir, mon beau miroir 850 !

Dans de nombreuses applications de la vie courante, l’aspect miroir est recherché : dans le packaging afin d’attirer le regard et déclencher l’acte de vente, les fabricants de parfums ou de spiritueux ont noté de bien meilleurs retours sur vente avec cet aspect. Une application particulière est aussi le miroir tendu léger qui permet d’obtenir [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
22 mars 2017

L’écoemballages dans l’industrie du luxe pour les nuls

Sous ce titre un peu provoc’, et je m’en excuse (mais vous ne l’auriez pas lu sinon), voici un petit condensé des principales notions à maîtriser pour comprendre les termes utilisés lorsqu’il est question d’écoemballage. Nous ne parlerons dans cet article que de l’industrie du luxe, cependant les recommandations évoquées fonctionnent aussi avec l’emballage alimentaire. [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
15 mars 2017

Les trois solutions pour réduire l’impact environnemental des emballages

Une des grandes tendances chez les marques de luxe consiste à offrir leurs produits avec des emballages mieux éco-conçus. Les grandes maisons de luxe insistent sur ce point dans leur rapport annuel, ainsi la prise en compte environnementale est au cœur de leur réflexion stratégique. Elles attendent donc de leurs fournisseurs qu’ils soient force de [...]
Luxe 0 Comment
16 novembre 2016

Surveillez votre tension (de surface)!

Surveillez votre tension (de surface) ! Quel est un des points communs entre un collage et une impression ? L’importance de la tension de surface du support. En effet que ce soit pour imprimer sur un support ou coller un support contre un autre, il faut que la colle ou l’encre d’impression puisse s’étaler sur […]

Luxe 0 Comment
12 octobre 2016

Les 3 paramètres à maîtriser pour favoriser l’accroche des encres sur un support

Le marché du luxe est sans cesse à l’affût de nouvelles technologies pour pouvoir attirer le regard des clients. L’imprimabilité du support est donc très importante puisque les grandes enseignes n’hésitent pas à apposer plusieurs motifs, couleurs, logos,… pour rendre l’emballage plus attirant. Il est donc important de connaître et maîtriser les phénomènes physiques et/ou […]

Luxe 0 Comment
6 octobre 2016

Les techniques pour améliorer l’imprimabilité des films de pelliculage

Les techniques pour améliorer l’imprimabilité des films de pelliculage Dans le marché du packaging de Luxe, notamment des parfums et des spiritueux, la valeur ajoutée est tant sur le produit que sur l’emballage qui l’entoure. Pour séduire ou impressionner les consommateurs, les grandes marques cherchent à attirer le regard des clients via des boîtes brillantes […]

Luxe 0 Comment
20 septembre 2016

L’avantage de l’impression numérique dans le domaine du luxe.

Dernier volet des présentations des techniques d’impression, nous parlerons aujourd’hui de l’impression numérique. Selon le groupe spécialisé dans l’impression numérique appelé Docngo, l’impression numérique est “un procédé par lequel le document à imprimer est recopié directement sur le support grâce à des procédés et des logiciels informatiques adaptés”. Cette technologie permet une production beaucoup plus […]

Luxe 0 Comment
  • 1
  • 2
Les cookies assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En utilisant ces derniers, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. En savoir plusAccepter